Planet of the Vapes reviews four Bar Drop nic salt flavours
Planet of the Vapes published a reviewer's account of four Bar Drop nic salt flavours on 21 October 2026, listing 5mg, 10mg and 20mg strengths at £3.99 a bottle; a March 2026 retailer article lists only 10mg and 20mg.
Key points
- Planet of the Vapes published a first-hand review of four Bar Drop nic salt flavours on 21 October 2026, with Strawberry Pear Lime ranked first by the reviewer.
- The review lists 50VG/50PG mixing, 5mg, 10mg and 20mg strengths, and £3.99 per bottle or three for £10 on multi-buy.
- A Touch of Vape article dated 23 March 2026 lists 10ml bottles in 10mg and 20mg only, so the two strength lists conflict.
- Touch of Vape states the range is MHRA-notified and TRPR-compliant; the Planet of the Vapes review makes no compliance claim.
- Neither document gives a launch date for the four flavours or states the bottle volume in the Planet of the Vapes review.
Planet of the Vapes published a first-hand review of four Bar Drop nicotine salt flavours on 21 October 2026, describing them as 50VG/50PG liquids at £3.99 a bottle and naming Strawberry Pear Lime as the standout. Bar Drop is the nicotine salt line of UK brand Drop, the review states.
The review is one writer’s daily-use account
The article is an assessment by Michelle (Purplefowler), a reviewer at the site, based on vaping bottles the review says Vape Club supplied. It reports no laboratory measurements, and statements about coil life and sweetener levels come from that use.
Four flavours and the reviewer’s ranking
The flavours covered are Pineapple Raspberry, Menthol Crush, Blackberry Raspberry and Strawberry Pear Lime. The reviewer ranks Strawberry Pear Lime first, saying the strawberry, pear and lime notes arrive in sequence. For Blackberry Raspberry, she reports two distinguishable fruits and no perfumed character, and describes the line as double-concentrated without giving a measurable definition.
The two sources list different nicotine strengths
Planet of the Vapes lists 5mg, 10mg and 20mg salt strengths, while a Touch of Vape article dated 23 March 2026 lists only 10mg and 20mg. Both documents are retailer-linked, neither includes a manufacturer statement, and the difference is unresolved here.
| Item | Planet of the Vapes (21 Oct 2026) | Touch of Vape (23 Mar 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Nicotine strengths | 5mg, 10mg, 20mg | 10mg, 20mg |
| Bottle size | Not stated | 10ml |
| VG/PG ratio | 50VG/50PG | Not stated |
| Price | £3.99 per bottle; 3 for £10 on multi-buy | Not stated |
| Device type | Refillable pod | Mouth-to-lung pod, pen and starter kits |
| Regulatory claim | Not stated | MHRA-notified and TRPR-compliant |
Retailers and buyers carry the practical effects
Stockists of Bar Drop and shoppers comparing the range with disposable-style products are the readers most affected. The review is also a reference for buyers judging whether the range has moved beyond the profiles the Touch of Vape article lists, which include mango, strawberry ice, watermelon ice, blueberry ice, tropical blends, drink-inspired and menthol variants.
Compliance wording appears in only one document
Touch of Vape states that the range is MHRA-notified and meets the UK’s Tobacco and Related Products Regulations, which set limits on nicotine-containing e-liquid sold in the UK. The Planet of the Vapes review makes no compliance statement, so that claim is unconfirmed outside the retailer’s article.
Touch of Vape also says sub-ohm devices are unsuitable for 10mg or 20mg nic salts because of the nicotine delivered per puff. That is the retailer’s guidance, not a finding of the Planet of the Vapes review.
Price figures come with no stated period
The £3.99 figure and the 3-for-£10 multi-buy come from the review, which gives no date for when the pricing applies. The review also does not state bottle volume, so a cost-per-millilitre comparison with the 10ml size in the Touch of Vape article cannot be calculated from the two texts.
The review describes the price as lower than disposable-style products but does not list the comparator products or their prices. That framing is the reviewer’s, not a sourced price survey.
Launch timing stays open
Neither document gives a launch date for the four flavours, and neither states whether 5mg was previously available. No independent testing, batch data or notification reference numbers appear in either text. The next check is whether Vape Club or Drop publishes a current strength list confirming or dropping the 5mg option.
Questions readers ask
What strengths does Bar Drop nic salt come in?
Planet of the Vapes lists 5mg, 10mg and 20mg salt strengths in its October 2026 review. A Touch of Vape article from March 2026 lists only 10mg and 20mg. The two retailer-linked documents do not agree, and neither includes a manufacturer statement that resolves the difference.
What VG/PG ratio are Bar Drop salts mixed at?
The Planet of the Vapes review states the four flavours are mixed at 50VG/50PG, a ratio describing the balance of vegetable glycerine to propylene glycol in the liquid. The Touch of Vape article does not state a ratio for the range.
How much do Bar Drop salts cost?
Planet of the Vapes reports £3.99 per bottle, or three for £10 on multi-buy, supplied by Vape Club. The review gives no date for when that pricing applies and does not state the bottle volume, so a cost-per-millilitre figure cannot be calculated from the two texts.
Sources
18+ only. This site is for adult readers and provides news and information only. It is not medical, legal or purchase advice. Nicotine is addictive. Always check the official text of any regulation in your market. Health Information
